Presidential Citation for Outstanding Achievement

2014 Presidential Citation Recipients

The Presidential Citation for Outstanding Achievement honors UD graduates of the last 20 years who exhibit great promise in their professional career and/or public service activities.

The 2014 ceremony will be the last year recipients will be recognized with the award’s current criteria. For more information, please email

2014 Awards Ceremony: Friday, October 17

· 5:30-6:30 p.m. – Ceremony at Roselle Center for the Arts, Gore Recital Hall
· 6:30-7:30 p.m. – Reception at Roselle Center for the Arts

The 2014 recipients are:

Scott A. Barber '96, Head of Quality, User Operations, Facebook

James H. Baxter IV '02, President and Manager, Baxter Farms, Inc.

Emmanuel Caulk Jr. '96 '02M, Superintendent, Portland School District

Cedrick A. Johnson '95, President, Airport Design Consultants, Inc.

M. Brandon Jones '94M '03PhD, Assistant Center Director, Fellowships Program Manager, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

David L. Margalit '97, Chief Operating Officer, New York State Energy Research and Development Authority

Wesley T. Proctor '93, Executive Administrator & Youth Pastor, Victory Christian Center of Philadelphia

Michael R. Seidl '95PhD, Attorney, Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP

Mark L. Strazzer '02, Physical Education Teacher, Carolina Day School

Norine Brown Watson '93 '97M, Director of Nursing Excellence, Nemours

Related Links