Alumni Wall of Fame

In recognition of the many notable achievements of its alumni, the UD Alumni Association and the University established the Alumni Wall of Fame in 1984. The Wall of Fame recognizes outstanding professional and public service achievements by UD graduates.

The induction ceremony will be held Saturday, June 6, at 4:30 p.m. at the Roselle Center for the Arts.

2015 Wall of Fame Inductees:

David G. DeWalt '86
Chairman and CEO, FireEye, Inc.

Richard E. Emmert '52M '54PhD
Retired, Vice President, E.I. DuPont

Charles W. Horn '75
Chairman & Founder, ScriptSave

Raymond A. Jacobsen Jr. '71
Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery

Linda Laskowski Jones, RN, MS, ACNS-BC, CEN, FAWM '83 '88M
Vice President, Emergency & Trauma Services
Christiana Care Health System

Thomas F. Shumosic '06
Founder and President, MidAtlantic Retirement Planning Specialists

Kenneth C. Whitney ’80
Senior Advisor, The Blackstone Group

Register now for the 2015 ceremony..


Nomination Guidelines

The nominee must be a University of Delaware alumnus/na (defined as completing at least 30 credit hours).

The nominee may hold (or have held) a senior leadership position within a corporation or other institution.

The nominee has made a significant contribution to further his/her profession and has been honored for his/her excellence and service through professional/civic awards and commendations.

The nominee should have maintained a relationship with the University of Delaware.

The nominee is involved in his/her community.

Supporting documentation, such as newspaper and magazine articles as well as press releases, are encouraged.

Individuals not selected the first year of nomination are automatically reconsidered the following year.

Nomination forms may also be obtained by contacting the Office of Alumni Relations via e-mail or by phone at (302) 831-2341.

Related Links