UDAA Alumni Awards Celebration

The 2017 recipients of the UD Alumni Association’s Alumni Wall of Fame Awards, Outstanding Alumni Awards and the Emalea Pusey Warner and Alexander J. Taylor, Sr. Awards were recognized during a ceremony held over Alumni Weekend Saturday, June 3.

The UD Alumni Association's Emalea Pusey Warner and Alexander J. Taylor Sr. Awards annually honor an outstanding woman and man, respectively, of the senior class. Recipients must demonstrate leadership, academic success and community service as exemplified by Mrs. Warner and Mr. Taylor.

2017 Warner and Taylor Award Recipients:
Linda Halfacre, AS17
Micah Petersen, AS17

The Outstanding Alumni Awards are presented annually to an alumnus and alumna in recognition of their exemplary work on behalf of the University of Delaware and/or the University of Delaware Alumni Association.

2017 Outstanding Alumni Award Recipients:
Alan Brayman, BE75

Darelle Lake Riabov, AS73

In recognition of the many notable achievements of its alumni, the UD Alumni Association in partnership with the University established the Alumni Wall of Fame in 1984. The Wall of Fame recognizes outstanding professional and public service achievements by UD graduates.

2017 Alumni Wall of Fame Award Recipients:
Ann Massey Badmus, Esq., EG84
Richard J. Gannon, AS87
Elizabeth A. Mattey, HS77
Paul M. McConnell, AS74

The 2018 ceremony will be held Saturday, June 2, 2018. Information regarding deadlines for 2018 UDAA award nominations will be posted later this year.

Contact Us  |  Our Communication Partners  |  Accessibility Notice

The University of Delaware is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer and Title IX institution. For the University’s complete non-discrimination statement, please see our Legal Notices.