Student Homecoming Committee

Student Homecoming Committee

The UD Student Homecoming Committee is responsible for the coordination and execution of one of the largest University events. In 2012, the first-ever Student Homecoming Committee (SHC) was formed, as UD recognizes the importance of student involvement in the planning and execution of compelling campus events. Students are needed to help plan, manage, market and advertise events as well as coordinate community and student group outreach. They also promote UD spirit throughout the week of Homecoming activities.

The committee requires a significant time commitment during the year. There are monthly meetings beginning in February, which continue into the summer and fall semesters.

Applications for Student Homecoming Committee are posted here early in the spring semester.

The 2014 Student Homecoming Committee

The SHC planned a spectacular Homecoming 2014. This hard-working committee was comprised of 31 students, including 13 new members (see below). New members are denoted with an asterisk (*).

If you have any questons, please contact Michael Yancey.

Nikita Mutter ’15 - Chair
Rachel Strauss ’16 - Vice Chair
Keryn Arnold ‘15*
Tori Burton ‘15
Daniel Carr ‘15
Eliza Carroll ‘16
Jennifer Curatolo ‘15
Darrell Engle ‘15
Brian Engstrom ‘14
Richard Gallo ‘17*
Nicole Giannella ‘16*
Ruthanne Gobielle ‘17*
Nina Golojuch ‘17*
Rubaai Gupta ‘16
Melissa Hatton ‘15
Lindsay Kelly ‘17*
Elena Kochnowicz ‘16
Kelsey Kosinski ‘15
Allison Langh ‘15
Nick Maulbeck ‘16*
Casey McCarthy ‘15
Alex Mlkvy ‘16
Chau Nguyen ‘16*
Victoria Nizzari ‘16*
Daisa Pierce ‘17*
Drew Rutledge ‘15
Katherine Scollay ‘17*
Emily Shea ‘17*
Colleen Soliman ‘15
Kristina Sullivan ‘15
Haley Uzelac ‘16*
Shannon Vercammen ‘16
Debra Wassmer ‘15