T. Muncy Keith Spirit Award

The T. Muncy Keith Spirit Award is presented by the UD Alumni Association (UDAA) each fall to a UD Student Alumni Ambassador who has made or has the potential to make the greatest contribution to the organization. UD Student Alumni Ambassadors encourage school spirit through events such as Homecoming Spirit Day and I heart UD Day and through participation in the UD Bucket List; foster connections among alumni and students; support the Office of Development and Alumni Relations; serve as advisory members to the University community and the UDAA; educate UD peers on the importance of alumni impact through philanthropy at UD; and aspire to active alumni engagement upon graduation.

Congratulations to Hannah Schur, EG18, recipient of the 2016 UDAA T. Muncy Keith Spirit Award!

Hannah was honored at halftime of the 2016 Parents and Family football game.

Pictured: Hannah with UDAA President Anne Giacoma Barretta, AS83 and President and Mrs. Assanis.

Past recipients of the T. Muncy Keith Spirit Award:
2015 – Julia Perez, HS17
2014 - Jessi Gerowitz, AS16
2013 - Michael Smyth, BE14
2012 - Jaclyn Weisberg, AS13
2011 - Kevin Collins, BE12
2010 - Christa Cariddi, AS11
2009 - Daniel Gerber, BE11
2008 - Chris Gale, EG09
2007 - Natalie Gempesaw-Pangan, AS07
2006 - Laura Mae Milazzo, AS08
2005 - Elizabeth Wong, BE06
2004 - Kristen M. Baldyga, AS05
2003 - Jessica Thompson Sturgis, AS04
2001 - Courtney Wilczynski Corrin, AS02



Contact Us  |  Our Communication Partners

The University of Delaware is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer and Title IX institution. For the University’s complete non-discrimination statement, please see our Legal Notices.