Board of Directors

A Board of Directors, consisting of 4 officers, 24 directors, members at-large and the immediate past president, manages the UDAA. Three men and three women are selected annually to serve four-year terms.

New members begin their term on July 1 each year. The deadline for nominations is April 17, 2017.

The Association is a separate entity from the University of Delaware and is completely self-funded. As a result, the Association relies on support from alumni to generate the income provided through their affinity partnerships. The income from these partnerships is used to fund all of its alumni programs, student scholarships, and awards programs.

The Office of Development and Alumni Relations serves as the daily working arm of the association, executing the strategies of the Board of Directors, as well as annual programming and outreach.

The committees of the board are: Alumni Outreach, Awards, Executive, Finance and Nominating. Board members serve on at least one committee. If you are interested in serving, please submit an application.

2016–2017 Alumni Association Officers

Anne Giacoma Barretta, AS83, of Cresskill, NJ – President
Steve Beattie, BE87, of Westfield, NJ – Vice President
Kerry Orendorf Halbedl, BE02, of Wilmington, DE – Treasurer
Margaret Olson Vavala, AS82, BE01, of Wilmington, DE – Secretary
Kenneth Jones, BE80, of Newark, DE – Immediate Past President

2016–2017 Alumni Association Board Members

Joseph M. Asher, AS90, of Las Vegas, NV
Scott Bell, EG83, of Newark, DE
Traci Boddy, BE01, of Wilmington, DE
Bradley Bofford, AS93, of Mahwah, NJ
Tia Truxon Bolden, AS93, of Middletown, DE
Holly Bryk, AS85, Wilmington, DE
Jennifer Cain, BS02, of Wilmington, DE
Cindy Skibicki Collins, AS75, of Wilmington, DE
Mike Iannucci, AS04, of Marlton, NJ
Michael Janis, BS02, of Wilmington, DE
Matt Lardieri, BE97, of Bedminster, NJ
William D. Luzier, AS78, 84M, of Glen Mills, PA
Linda Justice Myrick, EG77, of Flourtown, PA
Chad Reynolds, BE00, of Middletown, DE
Paige Doeberl Rubino, BE07, of Dover, DE
Brad Scott, AS87, of Newark, DE
Steve Shallo, AS07, of Eastchester, NY
Margaret Olson Vavala, AS82, BE01, of Wilmington, DE
Christian Wright, AS93, of Wilmington, DE

2016–2017 Members at Large

Italo Carrieri-Russo, AS07, of Newark, DE
Dave Csatari, BE97, of Jackson, NJ
Harlan Landes, AS98, Franklin Park, NJ
Chance Malkin, EG10, 11M of Newark, DE
Mark Manniso, AS84, of Newark, DE
Jason Newmark, AS99, of Wilmington, DE
David Tusio, AS10, of Philadelphia, PA

Contact Info

UD Alumni Association, c/o Office of Development and Alumni Relations

University of Delaware
83 E. Main Street, Third Floor
Newark, DE 19716

Phone: (302) 831-2341
Fax: (302) 831-3045

If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors or with any programs, committees or activities, please submit an application.

Contact Info

UD Alumni Association, c/o Office of Development and Alumni Relations
  • University of Delaware
  • 83 E. Main Street, Third Floor
  • Newark
  • DE
  • 19716
  • E-mail:Send e-mail
  • Phone:(302) 831-2341
  • Fax:(302) 831-3045

Related Links

Contact Us  |  Our Communication Partners

The University of Delaware is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer and Title IX institution. For the University’s complete non-discrimination statement, please see our Legal Notices.