2013 Admitted Student Receptions

Join admitted students and their families at our annual receptions throughout the country! Share with these potential Blue Hens how your UD experience has shaped your life! Light refreshments will be served.

To register for a reception, email alumnet@udel.edu with your full name and class year, the event date & city you wish to attend, and name of your guest (if applicable). Maximum of two attendees per party/registration.


Southern Delaware
Wednesday, March 13, 7:00 p.m.
Heritage Shores Club
1 Heritage Shores Circle, Bridgeville, DE 19933

Boston, MA
Tuesday, March 19, 7:00 p.m.
Westin Waltham-Boston
70 Third Avenue, Waltham, MA 02451

Southern California
Saturday, April 20, 1:00 p.m.
Home of Jean Tordella ‘69
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254 (address given after registration)

Stamford, CT
Wednesday, March 20, 7:00 p.m.
Stamford Marriott
243 Tresser Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901

Long Island, NY
Thursday, March 21, 7:00 p.m.

Oheka Castle
135 West Gate Dr, Huntington, NY 11743

Rochester, NY
Sunday, March 24, 2:00 p.m.

Hosted by UD Parents, Stephen & Beth Skrainer
ArtisanWorks
565 Blossom Rd, Rochester, NY 14610

Manhattan, NY
Tuesday, April 2, 7:00 p.m.

New York Marriott Marquis
1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Parsippany, NJ
Wednesday, April 3, 7:00 p.m.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054

Eatontown, NJ
Thursday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
6 Industrial Way E (Rt. 35), Eatontown, NJ 07724

Princeton, NJ
Tuesday, April 9, 7:00 p.m.

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540

Bethlehem, PA
Wednesday, April 10, 7:00 p.m.
The ArtsQuest Center at SteelStacks
101 Founders Way, Bethlehem, PA 18015

Bethesda, MD
Monday, April 15, 7:00 p.m.

Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian
9751 Washingtonian Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Northern California
Saturday, April 13, 1:00 p.m.

Home of Jack Caragol ’96 & Family
Orinda, CA 94563 (exact address given after registration)

Chicago, IL
Sunday, April 7, 1:00 p.m.

Home of the Furbush Family
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 (exact address given after registration)

Southern Florida
Thursday, April 4, 2013, 7:00 p.m.

Sun Life Stadium
2269 NW 199th St, Miami Gardens, FL 33056


To register for a reception, email alumnet@udel.edu with your full name and class year, the event date & city you wish to attend, and name of your guest (if applicable). Maximum of two attendees per party/registration.